Foreign Investment: Research Guide

This ten-volume loose-leaf is a good source for many foreign investment laws, especially for countries whose legal system is difficult to research. Its first volume contains two useful finding tools: a table of contents and a descriptive list.

This loose-leaf is a comprehensive source to bilateral and multilateral investment treaties. Its last volume (7 th) includes two finding tools: an alphabetical and a chronological index to the treaties it contains.

This two-volume loose-leaf is part of the Commercial and Investment Law series and covers commercial laws of Mexico, Brazil, and Panama, in its first volume, and those of Argentina and Paraguay, in its second. Its last updating supplement was published in 2000.

This is a unique source that covers, inter alia , US investment policy regarding those countries. The most recent bound volume is from 2001.

This is a must-read overview for the researcher interested in foreign direct investment (FDI) admission policies.

This loose-leaf service provides an excellent analysis of federal laws, regulations, and cases that have most affected the US import and export.

This BNA reporter covers decisions of Federal and State courts and administrative agencies in the field of U.S. import law. It contains 23 volumes and it has a topical index, classification guide, and a table of cases.

This two-volume treatise offers an in-depth historical perspective of United States import and export transactions.

This is a very accessible introduction to American trade policy formation and execution. Its eight chapters cover U.S. trade policy and practice from various points of view, including antidumping and countervailing duty actions, escape clause actions, as well as environmental protection, international human rights, and international politics.

A must-read companion to any of the books on international trade, commerce and investment, mentioned here.

All the legislation, regulation, rules and legal issues for companies looking to invest in emerging and frontier markets in one place.

Though dated, it covers information about consumer protection, antitrust laws, trade regulations, and the federal trade commission.

This book offers readers a detailed analysis of jurisprudence on the settlement of upstream petroleum disputes between host states in the Persian Gulf and foreign investors.