Finding Books and Articles on International and Foreign Law

An outstanding desktop tool, the Dictionary of International and Comparative Law is ideal for anyone seeking clear, concise definitions of terminology found in the practice of international and comparative law. This expanded and indispensable guide includes many entries which cannot be found in any other source. What's new in the Third Edition Indisputably the largest dictionary on this subject in print, with over 5,000 entries, 20% of the definitions are revised and enhanced and 500 new entries appear in this edition for the first time. Recognizing the influence of world events, terminology arising from acts of terrorism, such as the attack on the World Trade Center, and the subsequent escalating focus on the war on terrorism comprise many of the new entries.

Also available online.

This three-language dictionary enables you to break down language barriers by providing the shortest possible route To The precise legal term sought in English, French and German. it features: The full range of current vocabulary for all types of legal transactions Specialized legal terminology Law-related terms from other fields, such as banking, finance, and taxation and a three-way arrangement that lets you start with any of the three languages and immediately find the corresponding term in another language. Modern Dictionary of International Legal Terms: English, French, German is the ideal first-stop reference for legal research, document translation, or drafting, As well as for background work in international law or business.

For nearly thirty-five years, the international legal community has relied on one ambitious yet humble volume as a starting point for legal questions. This classic red volume is a one-of-a-kind reference tool that brings together both terminology and pertinent descriptive information on international law. This book will also be available online as an e-reference on the Oxford University Press Digital Reference Shelf. Now in its third edition, The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is completely updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries (over a 20% increase in content from the previous edition) provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. Its alphabetically arranged entries allow the reader to form a deeper understanding than a mere definition could supply and offer concise but substantial information on such essentials of international law as: Legal terms as used in international law Significant doctrines Prominent cases, decisions and arbitration Important incidents Judicial and literary figures Treaties and conventions Organizations and institutions Acronyms