European Human Rights : Research Guide

This is the tool to research ECHR case law (judgments and opinions), especially in light of the consolidated index of the first 32 volumes (that cover case law from 1979 through 2001). The index (bound in a separate volume) offers an alphabetical table of cases by the applicant's name, by the respondent state, by subject matter, by the articles of the convention discussed, and chronologically. One of the very useful features on the index is the table of cases "judicially considered" by other cases, a function offered to the researcher of domestic case law by Shepards and KeyCite. The collection covers ECHR case law from 1979 to present day. The library receives the most recent issues as advance sheets.

This three-volume guide to the ECHR's case law from1960 to 1996 is the companion to Series A, Judgments and Decisions. It is useful for the researcher interested in case law about a specific provision of the Convention, as it contains the text of the Convention and its protocols. Next to each paragraph that has been the focus of ECHR litigation, the author gives references to the case as published in Series A, Judgments and Decisions. The library carries only the 3rd volume, which covers case law from 1995 through 1996.

This two-volume English translation of the French original covers ECHR case law from 1960 through1990. It is a unique digest that contains both the summary of the case and excerpts of the original judgments with the original paragraph numbers. For each summary the author provides a bibliography. The cases are presented chronologically, and each volume has a table of contents.
There are also three French editions of this work. The first two editions also organize the material chronologically, although the table of contents is more informative as each case has a small parenthetical summarizing its subject-matter. However, [the third edition (1991)-https://pegasus.law.columbia.edu/record/522515?ln=en]- in addition to the table of cases and the subject matter index, lays out the cases in six chapters: freedom of movement, procedural rights, property rights, and rights to privacy, freedom of speech, and freedom of association.

This book contains a collection of summaries of judgments and decisions of the Grand Chamber of the 'new' European Court of Human Rights, adopted since November 1998.

Provides extracts from key rulings of the European Court and the former European Commission of Human Rights that have determined applications complaining about one or more violations of the European Convention in the course of the investigation, prosecution and trial of alleged offences, as well as in the course of appellate and various other proceedings linked to the criminal process.

Contains the relevant extracts of decisions (published and unpublished) and reports of the Commission of Human Rights and judgments of the Court of Human Rights.

This publication covers ECHR case law from 1996 to 2013. The library binds a few reports together in one volume. The library catalog indicates which reports are bound in what volume, but it does not provide any information about the cases the reports cover (one case per report).

This publication covers ECHR case law up to 1996. Recueil des arrets et decisions continues its coverage. The library carries the entire collection from vol.1 (1960) to vol. 338 (1996). It contains the full-text decisions referenced in the Digest of Strasbourg -- 2nd Floor -- JX4263.P3 D568.