International Internet Law

World Legal Information Institute: Cyberspace

The World LII category on cyberspace allows research of publicly available law, commentary, and theory of internet law around the globe. Helpful links to specific topics such as censorship, privacy, intellectual property, and internet governance give researchers more control in searching.

Westlaw

A subscription database available to current Columbia law students and faculty, Westlaw provides a number of sources on internet law, both U.S. and international. Browsing and searching Westlaw's International Materials Index makes it easy to find journals, practice materials, and news about international internet law.

Westlaw also provides access to Practical Law where you can access its Global Content and search for internet law sources.

Bloomberg Law

A subscription database available to current Columbia law students and faculty, Bloomberg provides a number of sources on internet law. Although primarily U.S. law, the Practice Center on Privacy and Data Security (which covers a fair number of international internet topics like internet governance, cybercrime, and consumer privacy) and BNA Law Reports cover a wide range of internet law topics.

Lexis

A subscription database available to current Columbia law students and faculty, Lexis provides a number of sources on international law.

Georgetown's International Cyber Law Research Guide

Any of Georgetown's Research Guides are excellent starting points for discovering sources in an area of law. This International Cyber Law Guide is no exception. Packed with sources of treaties, journals, current awareness tools, and specific internet law topics, it's always good to get a different perspective and expand your research.

Cybercrime (Int'l & Foreign Legal Research)

A basic overview of sources for research in international cybercrime law.

National Defense University's Research Guide to Cybersecurity

This research guide is packed with links on cybersecurity information. From U.S. to foreign law, and policy analysis to journals, it is easy to get lost in this guide.

U.S. White Paper on Management of Internet Names and Address

Proposed self-regulation as preferred governance of internet regulation.